Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Q:   Why do I need to register first?
A:   Registration is required so that My Personal Schedule can be YOUR personal schedule. If everyone started scheduling their particular tasks and events without registering first, it would get very cluttered, and it would not be personalized for each individual person.
Q:   How much does it cost to use this site?
A:   It is absolutely FREE. It will always be free to use my personal schedule. If, at a later date, we add other applications that require payment from you, we will clearly state what the cost is to use them. You will never be asked to pay for the My Personal Schedule application.
Q:   How do I schedule a task or an event?
A:   On the page titled My Personal Task Scheduler, click on Add a Task. The first box is labeled "Task". This is where you enter the task or event that you would like to accomplish. The next box is the "Accomplish By" field.

If this is going to be a task or event that you need to accomplish once, then just fill in the date by which you need to accomplish it. Then click Add Task.

If the task or event will be recurring often (eg. Vaccum the House) , you can schedule it as far as 2 years in advance for certain days of the week up until the Accomplish By date. Enter the LAST date you wish to schedule the task for in the Accomplish By box. Check the days of the week that it needs to be done. If it is a task that you need to do every day, just check the daily box. Then click Add Task.

Your task will automatically be added to your schedule!

Q:   How do I mark a task as done?
A:   If you have javascript enabled, just check in the appropriate box in the done column. If you do not have Javascript enabled, check all the appropriate boxes in the done column corresponding to the tasks you have already accomplished. Then scroll to the bottom of the schedule table, and click the button that says "Mark As Done". A little checkmark image should appear next to the tasks you have accomplished if you have selected to show either completed tasks or all tasks.
Q:   How do I delete a task?
A:   If you have javascript enabled, just check in the appropriate box in the delete column. It will automatically remove the task from your schedule. If you do not have Javascript enabled, check all the appropriate boxes in the delete column corresponding to the tasks you wish to delete. Then scroll to the bottom of the schedule table, and click the button that says "Delete Task". Those tasks will be removed from your schedule.
Q:   Do I need to have javascript enabled in order to use My Personal Schedule?
A:   It is not necessary to have Javascript enabled, but you are missing out on some really cool effects and time-saving tools if you have Javascript disabled. For instance, you will not be able to use the autocomplete tool on the field where you enter the task to be done. If you have Javascript enabled, you will be able to see a list of tasks you have already entered based on the characters you enter in that field. You will also be able to click on the date field and have a calendar pop up from which you can select the date you want to use. We want this to be a user-friendly website for all our vistors whether they choose to have Javascript enabled or disabled.
Q:   Can any other user or person see MY personal schedule?
A:   No. Only you can see what tasks and events are on your personal schedule. You must login to access your account. Therefore, protect your username and password. Do not share your password with anyone. If you suspect that someone else knows your password, go to the "My Profile" page, and change it immediately.
Q:   Will you ever sell or share my personal information with any other company or person?
A:   No, we will NEVER sell or share your personal information with any person, company, or entity without your prior consent with the only exception being to assist law enforcement personnel in the event of criminal activity or a criminal investigation. We take your privacy very seriously. If we partner with any other companies in the future, and we notify you that we would like to share your information with them, you will always have the right to refuse to share your information. Whether you opt-in or opt-out, you will always have access to My Personal Schedule unless you have voluntarily closed your account or have been banned from using the site because of a violation of our Terms of Service.
Q:   It says I have been banned from using this website. What do I do if I feel this is a mistake?
A:   You may contact us by going to the Contact Us page, or you can e-mail admin@yellowcas.com. Please fully explain the reason why you feel this is a mistake, and we will look into it. We will usually get back to you within 24 - 48 hours.